Friends and Family Share Avicii’s Unreleased Music with Fans

In 2018, the world lost a talented artist: Tim Bergling, also known as Avicii. The producer and songwriter known for hits such as “Wake Me Up,” “Hey Brother,” and “Levels” passed away last year, leaving behind four successful albums and one nearly completed LP. The songwriters whom Avicii was collaborating with continued working on that album to get it as close to his vision as possible. Now, Avicii’s family has asked us to help share this music with his fans all around the world.  

On April 10, Spotify will release the first single, “SOS” featuring longtime Avicii collaborator Aloe Blacc. Sweden’s National Day, June 6, will see the release of TIM, an album with several previously unreleased Avicii collaborations with artists like Vargas & Lagola. Net proceeds will go to the Tim Bergling Foundation, established in Avicii’s memory to address suicide prevention and mental health issues.

Tim’s family and musical collaborators spoke about the process of finalizing the tracks Avicii had been working on. Hear from them below.

“I feel like ‘SOS’ was probably a song that was ahead of its time. It was a really important topic to approach and to share … to give people the words to say ‘I need help.'” – Aloe Blacc

Wake Me Up” was the first song to reach 200 million streams on Spotify in 2014 and to this day, Avicii is the most-streamed Swedish artist on Spotify. Take a listen to the songs Avicii’s fans have been streaming the most throughout the years:

  1. Wake Me Up – Radio Edit
  2. Waiting For Love
  3. Hey Brother
  4. Lonely Together (feat. Rita Ora)
  5. Without You (feat. Sandro Cavazza)
  6. The Nights
  7. Levels – Radio Edit
  8. The Days
  9. I Could Be The One (Avicii vs. Nicky Romero)
  10. You Make Me

If you or someone you know is struggling, you aren’t alone. Learn ways to get help and join the fight to prevent suicide at